flyoverhere

whatever is on my mind….

taking some time off….


I so appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read, like and post comments on my posts!  That is why I wanted to let you all know that I have decided to take some time, step back and refresh while I reconsider my purpose here.  In the election aftermath, the Libya debacle, the escalation of bombings on Israel, all the conspiracies, scandals, stories of election fraud and the coming fiscal fiasco, my mental and physical health is suffering.  From now until the first of the year I will be spending more time with family, being thankful for the many blessings from above and trying to do more to help those around me who need it.  I pray that all of you will have a very Happy Thanksgiving and a very Merry Christmas!  As for a Happy New Year, I think we will all have to find happiness in small things but it can be done!

Figuring out how exactly to prepare for something you have never faced is a challenge that will require a lot of attention, a lot of prayer and a lot of faith!  So if you wonder about my absence please know that I will still be around and who knows something might even inspire an occasional need to opine…. 😉

My Best to all!!!!

15 Comments

  1. Blessings to you and yours, FOH. Take care of your health, and enjoy the time for yourself 🙂

    • Thanks Aggie! Blessings to your family too! Have a wonderful Turkey Day next week!

  2. I missed reading your FF stories and posts, but I do understand your taking the time off for a while. I can relate to that. I enjoyed about 2 wks. off from writing FF stories and posts while my husband and I were traveling back east to the Midwest to Mo., Ind. and Ky. to visit family, relatives and old friends. It was a nice little 12 day trip after the few weeks prior to my husband’s retirement. I can relate too to the frustration over things like the election, etc. but hope you can enjoy the special times with your family over the holidays and I wish you and yours also a very wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas and a good new year in 2013.

    • Thank you Joyce, I hope the Holiday season brings much joy and happiness to you and your family. I decided that fiction probably isn’t my forte, LOL! I enjoyed all the stories and met some good folks though. Take care and God Bless!

      • Thank you, and stay in touch with me and the others if you can with your posts. I will continue to ‘follow’ you. We share so many of the same views, values and Christian perspectives on things so it is good to stay connected this way. I have used my FF stories and the comments and replies I get to connect with those other writers and try to use those opportunities to share my own faith, boldly without turning anyone off, so hope the Lord is using it and the stories to reach those who do not know Him. With the way things are going in this world, our country and our government it is uncertain and unknown how much time we have on this earth before the Lord comes back. I hope to make a small difference to some out there that do not know Him. Do take care.

      • Joyce it means a lot that you want to stay in touch. I wish you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving and a Happy New Year! Thank you for continuing to follow me, I will be back and look forward to hearing from you again! Please enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas! The New Year will bring enough challenges…..

      • Happy Thanksgiving to you also and hope your Christmas will be bright, merry and blessed. Yes, we will stay in touch. You can get my e-mail address too off my blog and through facebook and I will welcome and enjoy e-mails from you whenever you can write.

  3. Good point. And a great thanksgiving to you and your family.

    • And to you and yours as well bullfight! There are still a lot of things to be thankful for!

  4. I’ll stay subscribed so that I’ll get an email when you start posting again. take care and God bless.

    • Thank you so much! Happy Thanksgiving and God Bless you and your family!

  5. I will keep my email open waiting for your return. Take care of what needs taking care of….

    • Thank YOU! I am sure I will find something that needs me to opine on …. 😉

  6. Good for you. Somtimes we need to take a break and consider things in quiet. I’m impressed, FOH. The Lord always responds to sincere inquiries and I have no doubt He will respond to you!

    My best to you and your wonderful family. And have a Blessed Christmas and healthy new year!

    • Thanks Mrs. AL and the best to you and yours for a very Merry Christmas! I just needed to step back and do some reassessment….

Your thoughts?

