flyoverhere

whatever is on my mind….

Groom, TX


These are the pictures of the crucifixion of Christ, Sculptured from metal by a man near Amarillo, TX .  The crosses are made of metal also. The man did this out of the kindness of his heart. Someone donated the land on which to erect them. 

He won no military battles, yet  He conquered the world. He committed no crime, yet they crucified Him.  He was buried in a tomb, yet He lives today.  I feel honored to serve such a Leader who loves us!

These are pics of a landmark just outside the little town of Groom, TX in the Texas Panhandle. It is widely known by travelers on I-40.  It can be seen for 20 to 30 miles due to the flat lay of the land.  Many travelers stop and rest here before continuing their journey .  I have visited the landmark as well.  These pics were from an email and I don’t know who the photographer was.  If you are ever out here in our part of ‘flyover country’ you should stop and enjoy!


5 Comments

  1. Beautiful sculptures. I am surprised they are allowed to stand given our anti Christian society these days. I would love to see them if I ever visit Texas. Thx for sharing FOH.

    • Thanks pepp, as you can tell I am quite behind on my blogging duties! I hope that you can come visit Texas someday. This area is a very Conservative area and as far as I know no one has ever complained about these sculptures. Kind of surprising since it sits right on I-40 a major East West route across the country….

  2. Reblogged this on theconservativehillbilly.

  3. My word, that’s beautiful.

    If anyone ever decides to complain, I’ll be there with machete on!!

    • I will call ya if that ever happens!!!!!!!!

Your thoughts?

