flyoverhere

whatever is on my mind….

The Versatile Blogger Award!


flyoverhere has received the “Versatile Blogger Award” from the blog http://fourbluehills.com

Versatile Blogger AwardVersatile Blogger Award

First of all you need to thank the person who nominated you.

I would like to thank  http://fourbluehills.com very much for her nomination.   It always is nice to be appreciated!

The next rule is that you must spread the love to other blogs that you follow and enjoy.

My nominations for The Versatile Blogger Award are:

1. mrsalsplace.wordpress.com

2. pepperhawkfarm.wordpress.com

3. aggiesprite.wordpress.com

4. queensrules.wordpress.com

5. thedrpete.wordpress.com

6. wp.me/p1GGoy-bV

7. peskytruth.wordpress.com
The last rule is that you have to share seven things about yourself.  Ok, here’s the scoop:

1. Politically I am a Constitutional Conservative with Libertarian leanings
2. Spiritually I am a christian (intentionally not capitalized)
3. I was born and raised on a small farm in Texas
4. My husband and I still live and make our living on a small farm in Texas
5. My family is the center of my world
6. I love to paint western landscapes and animals, garden, remodel, redecorate and rearrange my home, fish, hunt and travel in our fifth wheel
7. I love antiques, especially since I have become one!

11 Comments

  1. The link you have on the post for Four Blue Hills is actually to a liberal Brit’s site 🙂

    So, if we are nominated, we do the same lists at our blogs?

    And congratulations!! 😀

  2. Didn’t realize that but was pretty sure about the ‘liberal’ part. All I know is that I like the exposure of my blog and the opportunity to give ‘kudos’ to blogs that I read and enjoy so much! I just followed the outline I was given.

    Maybe it will be good if some libs find out that we cons are nice folks!

  3. Congrats and you deserve it, foh! I am honored you would nominate me. That said, I don’t think I am worthy of such a nomination. I’m about as versatile as an elevator shaft — haha.

    If you blog, we will read.

  4. Same to you Mrs. AL, I always enjoy what you have to say!

  5. Christie

    Lol! You are all hilarious and good writers! Of course foh is my favorite – she’s my beautiful Momma! 🙂

    • Aaawwwweeee, Thank you sweetie!

    • Beautiful tribute, Christie.

    • Christie,

      How lucky for you that FOH is your Mom. She is a wonderful person and I’m sure you are just as wonderful being raised by her.

  6. FOH,

    Congratulations on your award. I always love reading whatever you blog. You have one of the most interesting ones and you are indeed versatile in your writings.

    Thank you so much for your mention of my blog. I’m quite flattered.

    I apologize for getting around late to your recent articles but I’ve been a bit busy the last couple of days. And I intend to get to the one about your Mom but I have a doc app’t and I want to wait to answer that one properly and thoughtfully. So I’ll get to that one when I get back home from the doc.
    Grace and Peace to you as you always say.

  7. FOH,

    Many congrats! Therave hasn’t been visiting for very long, but has enjoyed all your post very much.

Your thoughts?

