flyoverhere

whatever is on my mind….

I forgort to tell you….


I have been duly elected to serve on the Farm Service Agency County Committee Board for my county by other farmers in my district of the county.  There were only two people running and so I was asked to toss my hat in the ring.  Reluctantly, I agreed, thinking there was no way I would be chosen.  Surprise, surprise, surprise!

Went to the annual Christmas Party luncheon at the FSA,  followed other committee members, all guys, into the head honcho’s office.  I was welcomed and then told all the ladies are in the kitchen…..then all the ladies went to one room to eat and all the men to another…………………hmmmmmmmmm, I wonder if this will get more interesting.  🙂

Grace and Peace to me this time!

7 Comments

  1. FOH,

    Kinda sounds to me like you’ve been warped back in time to the early 1900’s. If I was you; next time I’d tell the head honcho, “That sounds great! I haven’t had anybody fix me a good meal in a long time. Now, what do you boys want to talk about before dinner is ready.” LOL

    • Still getting the lay of the land……

  2. Grats! I think it is wonderful! 🙂

  3. thedrpete

    Thirty years ago, when my wife and I would go to a neighborhood party, we’d walk in and be told where all of the men were, that by the hostess who was with all of the women. My wife would immediately proceed to where the men were and I would join the ladies.

    Drove them nuts, but in reasonably-short-order, the culture changed.

    • I have never been real good in a room full of women, LOL!

  4. FOH,

    What can I say. How quaint! Separate eating rooms? Yikes. I hope this gets better.

    • there won’t be food at our meetings so, yes it will get better!

Your thoughts?

