flyoverhere

whatever is on my mind….

2011 in review


This new experience has brought me lots of fun and some new friends!  I hope that 2012 will be even better for all of us!  A special ‘Shout Out and Thank You’ to pepperhawkfarm.wordpress.com, thedrpete.wordpress.com, aggiesprite.wordpress.com, mrsalsplace.wordpress.com for their special help and attention to a newbie blogger!  Check them out they are great!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,800 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 30 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

12 Comments

  1. That is a great picture, is it truly something WordPress can do!??!?!?!?

    Happy New Year!

  2. I got the report from WordPress in my email. It really made me feel better about writing and then publishing my thoughts even to folks I don’t know. I really enjoy your blog too!

  3. FOH,

    That was very kind of you to give me a shout out as you put it. You may be a newbie here but I remember you way back in the “old” days of blogging on TH. We’re at a much nicer place I think.

    I enjoy your blogs very much. I never know what subject you will be talking about and it’s interesting to look forward to what’s on your mind at any given time.

    Happy New Year to you and to all of us who are wishing for a better president in November!
    May God be with us and help us.

    • Yes I remember you from my days at TH and yes, this is a much better place! I feel the same about your blog, especially Fridays…. 🙂 Happy New Year to you both! I am hoping for a better POTUS and we definitely need God with us!

  4. thedrpete

    I have enjoyed my visits here, FOH, in 2011 and anticipate more of the same for 2012. Happy New Year.

  5. FOH,

    While I am a newbie visiting your blog; I’ve very much enjoyed your topics and writing style. Many congrats and I look forward to more of the same from you in 2012!

    Happy New Year!

    • Thanks Dave and Happy New Year to you too! We can learn this blogging thing together!

  6. I love coming to your blog. In the maelstrom of life yours is a calm pool, even when writing about the bad stuff 🙂

    • blushing Y! I always love seeing what your Sith of the day will be!

  7. It’s 2012! All the promise of a new year.
    Speaking of promises … but I digress. Thanx for the mention, foh, however comma I am the one who has benefited. Your range of subject matter is great. Your willingness to share openly is an example. Me, I tend to be one-dimensional — haha.

    • Thanks Mrs AL, I have benefited greatly from you as I begin this process. My family will tell you that I am nothing if not opinionated and the only way I know to share my opinions is to relate my personal experience and reasons for what I say. My goal is to reflect the opinions of citizens whose voice is not being heard…..even when they may disagree with me. The debate needs to include the voices that are all too often discounted…..the people in Flyover Country!

Your thoughts?

