flyoverhere

whatever is on my mind….

not gone just on autopilot…..


Mom’s cancer treatments, Day #4. We have just barely started and Mom has had a rough weekend with the side effects. This will be a 3 day week with two days off for Thanksgiving and then the weekend. Thankful that she will have 4 days to recover from the chemo on Wednesday. This dose will be stronger than the first one, praying we don’t have additional complications

I will be back from time to time.  Wishing all a wonderful Thanksgiving!

6 Comments

  1. And I will be praying for all concerned as well, foh. Hope you are all able to enjoy Thanksgiving Day, despite the circumstances.

  2. FOH,

    I wish you a great Thanksgiving! I am sorry to hear about your Mom’s suffering however. So I will say my prayers for her and you. It’s such a hard thing to go through and I know you are doing your best. God bless you my friend.

  3. thedrpete

    The bad news, foh, you share your mother’s pain and suffering. The good news, foh, you share your mother’s pain and suffering. Please enjoy the good news this Thanksgiving.

  4. willibeaux

    Lorraine & I prayed for your mom and your family.Hope you have a wonderful family Thanksgiving holiday. 🙂

  5. I pray y’all have a great day of Thanks, and wish for your mom to be comfortable enough to enjoy it.

  6. Thank you all for your kind thoughts and prayers!

Your thoughts?

